

3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270

Dr. Mark Penny Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) *President*

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

Dr. Curtis Cain Wentzville R-IV Secretary **Dr. Brad Swofford**Branson R-IV
Treasurer

Mr. Kenneth EatonMound City R-II
Past-President

Dr. Doug Hayter *Executive Director*

April 22, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Bryan Prewitt Honored By School Administrators Association

Bryan Prewitt was recently honored by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) for his service to public education. Prewitt was one of eight former educators to receive the association's Outstanding Emeritus Educator Award. This special recognition was to be made during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri. Unfortunately, the conference was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis.

MASA presents the award annually to recognize individuals for their length of administrative service, their participation in MASA while an active member, significant accomplishments as a school administrator and for their continued interest in public education since retiring.

Prewitt was nominated for the award by his colleagues in the West Central MASA District.

-30-

If you have any question regarding this release, contact David Luther at 573-638-4825 or by email at david.luther@mcsa.org.